Who to Contact

In a large school it can sometimes be a problem for parents to know who to contact with any issues

Apart from matters relating directly to admission, parents are asked to contact their child's Form Tutor in the first instance.

The Head of Year and his/her team of tutors are the link between home and school. 

They are available to see parents during school hours although all have a teaching commitment throughout the day so it is advisable to telephone for an appointment to ensure that they are available when you visit school.  We aim to return all calls within 24 hours.

Year 7

Head of Year - Mr J D'Laryea (stdlaryeaj@selstonhigh.org.uk)

7SLE Mr S Lee stlees@selstonhigh.org.uk
7RBD Ms R Brailsford stbrailsfordr@selstonhigh.org.uk
7MHN Ms M Herrington stherringtonm@selstonhigh.org.uk
7JWR Mr J Weller stwellerj@selstonhigh.org.uk
7LWL Mrs L Worrell stworrelll@selstonhigh.org.uk
7THM Ms T Hallam sthallamt@selstonhigh.org.uk

Year 8

Head of Year - Mr Lee Greasley (stgreasleyl@selstonhigh.org.uk)

8BAP Mr B Allsop stallsopb@selstonhigh.org.uk
8DST Mrs D Scott stscottd@selstonhigh.org.uk
8HMN Miss H Marsden stmarsdenh@selstonhigh.org.uk
8EBR Mr E Blower stblowere@selstonhigh.org.uk
8JBD Mrs J Bird stbirdj@selstonhigh.org.uk
8HMD Miss H Millward stmillwardh@selstonhigh.org.uk

Year 9

Head Of Year - Miss R Andrews (standrewsr@selstonhigh.org.uk)

9EHS Miss E Hindes sthindese@selstonhigh.org.uk
9PDN Mr P Davison stdavisonp@selstonhigh.org.uk
9OHD Miss O Haywood sthaywoodo@selstonhigh.org.uk
9LRD Miss L Rowland strowlandl@selstonhigh.org.uk
9APN Mr A Pullen stpullena@selstonhigh.org.uk
9RHS Miss R Hughes sthughesr@selstonhigh.org.uk

Year 10

Head Of Year - Miss G Ross (strossg@selstonhigh.org.uk)

10MCR Miss M Cooper stcooperm@selstonhigh.org.uk
10DMN  Mr D Machin stmachind@selstonhigh.org.uk
10KMY Mrs K McKinlay stmckinlayk@selstonhigh.org.uk
10CBD Miss C Bond stbondc@sesltonhigh.org.uk
10RMY Mr R McKinlay stmckinlayr@sesltonhigh.org.uk
10ETY  Miss E Tivey sttiveye@selstonhigh.org.uk

Year 11

Head of Year - Ms N Coleman (stcolemann@selstonhigh.org.uk)

11MHG Mrs M Hosking sthoskingm@selstonhigh.org.uk
11FST Mr F Stewart ststewartf@selstonhigh.org.uk
11NRN Mrs N Robson strobsonn@selstonhigh.org.uk
11LGN Mrs L Green stgreenl@selstonhigh.org.uk
11AJS Mrs A Pickering stpickeringa@selstonhigh.org.uk
11NHT Miss N Hunt sthuntn@selstonhigh.org.uk



Mr Paul Halcro - sthalcrop@selstonhigh.org.uk


Deputy Headteachers

Ms Catherine Gordon (Pastoral) – stgordonc@selstonhigh.org.uk


Assistant Headteachers

Mr N Bailey (Attendance and Admissions) – stbaileyn@selstonhigh.org.uk

Mrs C Stone (Teaching and Learning) - ststonec@selstonhigh.org.uk

Mr S Taylor (Curriculum) – sttaylors@selstonhigh.org.uk

Mrs L Smith (SENCO)  - stsmithl@selstonhigh.org.uk